What’s your favorite book?

Reading is one of my favorite pastimes.  As a child, I literally had a book glued in my hands at all times.  On vacation, in the car, while walking on the sidewalk, in class, and especially curled up in bed.  I’m a bookworm.  Freshman year of high school, I had to vow to not read for pleasure during certain points of the year.  For some reason I picked up “Gone with the Wind” right around finals time and I seriously could not put the book down.  Instead of studying, I read “Gone with the Wind”.  Instead of sleeping, I read about Scarlett and Rhett.  Instead of taking my time during my finals, I rushed through the exams to read.  You could say I’m slightly addicted. 

One thing I love about reading is the ability to escape.  No matter what is going on in my life I can always forget about everything when I get lost in a book.  The images and emotions consume me and I get swept away in a fictional world.  Here are a few I really enjoyed reading. 

So tell me…what are a few of your favorite books?

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s your favorite book?

  1. Tammy says:

    You must read The Help – it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

