Ready to Race in Beijing!

It’s been an incredible trip so far for both the cultural and athletic experiences.  I can’t believe I will be racing in less than 12 hours.  I’m sorry there haven’t been more posts but the internet has been finiky and I’ve had difficulty loading pictures.  Don’t worry, plenty of posts will come though once I have better connection. 🙂

Here’s a few links for the race information, live coverage, and the race schedule.  There is a 12 hour difference between Beijing and the U.S. East Coast, which means my wave leaves at 6:45 PM East Coast time. If all goes well, I should finish right before 8:00 PM.  Fingers crossed.

Home Page  (look at Opening Ceremony Gallery)

Information Page

Event Schedule

Live Coverage

I’m excited, nervous and ready to race.  This should be a lot of fun and an experience to remember since it’s my first international race.  The race course is incredible and I can’t wait to swim in a Ming Tomb Resevoir, bike along the surreal scenerary and rolling hills of China, and run on the same set up as the 2008 Olympics.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life, Racing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ready to Race in Beijing!

  1. Colleen says:

    Rock it, Courtney! All the hard work is done; just enjoy it all.

  2. Meghann says:

    YAY!!! I was wondering about you! Good luck girl! Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back!

  3. Have an awesome race – we’ll be watching for results back here!

  4. Feerlessfood says:

    I saw you and Alvaro’s results- great job both of you!!

Leave a Reply

